fbpx
Today's opening hours Our galleries are closed until further notice Café open 10am–2pm (takeaway only)

Staff and Trustees

Staff and Trustees

Jesse Jones The Struggle Against Ourselves (2012) Installation view, Spike Island, Bristol. Photograph by Stuart Whipps
Our highly skilled and enthusiastic team come from a range of different backgrounds but all have one thing in common: a determination to bring art to more people, by believing in and investing in artists.

STAFF

Tanith Blackman

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Cai Burton

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Maria Carvallo

Front of House Assistant (maternity leave) admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Jane Faram

Communications Manager jane.faram@spikeisland.org.uk

Parys Gardener

Digital Communications Placement (Creative Workforce for the Future Programme) parys.gardener@spikeisland.org.uk

Giovanni Gerlei

Front of House Supervisor giovanni.gerlei@spikeisland.org.uk

Adam Green

Operations Manager adam.green@spikeisland.org.uk

Simone Hesselberg

Front of House Assistant simone.hesselberg@spikeisland.org.uk

Cassie Ireland

Operations Assistant cassie.ireland@spikeisland.org.uk

Jess Jardine Crymble

Exhibition Services Business Coordinator jess.jardinecrymble@spikeisland.org.uk

Isabel Jones

Office and HR Manager isabel.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Olivia Jones

Technical Assistant olivia.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Carmen Juliá

Curator carmen.julia@spikeisland.org.uk

Ash Kayser

Digital Communications Placement (Creative Workforce for the Future Programme) ash.kayser@spikeisland.org.uk

Tom Ketteringham

Technical Manager tom.ketteringham@spikeisland.org.uk

Robert Leckie

Director robert.leckie@spikeisland.org.uk

Rosa Martyn

Communications Coordinator and Mentor rosa.martyn@spikeisland.org.uk

Sitheag Mckinnon

Front of House Supervisor & Volunteer Coordinator sitheag.mckinnon@spikeisland.org.uk

Andy Moss

Exhibition Services Manager andy.moss@spikeisland.org.uk

Tendai Mutambu

Assistant Curator: Commissions and Public Programmes tendai.mutambu@spikeisland.org.uk

Alan Parry

Finance Manager alan.parry@spikeisland.org.uk

Ali Roche

Head of Commissions ali.roche@spikeisland.org.uk

Chloe Sclater

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Oliver Sutherland

Senior AV Technician oliver.sutherland@spikeisland.org.uk

Rosa Tyhurst

Assistant Curator: Exhibitions and Artist Development rosa.tyhurst@spikeisland.org.uk

Beckie Upton

Front of House Supervisor (maternity leave) beckie.upton@spikeisland.org.uk

Iman West

MA Curatorial Placement iman.west@spikeisland.org.uk

Aidan Woodburn

Deputy Director aidan.woodburn@spikeisland.org.uk

Trustees

  • Andy Braithwaite Commercial and intellectual property lawyer
  • Andrew Cooper, Chair Commercial property lawyer
  • Louise Hanson Chief Executive, John James Bristol Foundation
  • Tessa Jackson OBE Independent curator, writer and cultural advisor
  • Jacquie Kingsley Fundraising and organisational development specialist
  • Jonathan Mosley Artist and studio holder, architect and Associate Professor at University of the West of England
  • Paula Newport Director of People and Culture, Aardman Animations Ltd
  • Professor Dorothy Price Professor in History of Art, University of Bristol
  • Alice Workman Senior Director, Cultural Centres Europe, Hauser & Wirth

Looking for something else?

Contact Us