Today's opening hours Gallery closed Café closed

Staff and Trustees

Staff and Trustees

Jesse Jones The Struggle Against Ourselves (2012) Installation view, Spike Island, Bristol. Photograph by Stuart Whipps
Our highly skilled and enthusiastic team come from a range of different backgrounds but all have one thing in common: a determination to bring art to more people, by believing in and investing in artists.

STAFF

Saphia Abrahamovitch-Venner

Assistant Curator: Artist Development and Engagement saphia.venner@spikeisland.org.uk

Billie Appleton

Visitor Assistant

Germaine Budden

Visitor Assistant

Ama Dogbe

Visitor Assistant

Jacqui Gavin

Operations Manager jacqui.gavin@spikeisland.org.uk

Cassie Ireland

Operations Supervisor cassie.ireland@spikeisland.org.uk

Isabel Jones

Office and HR Manager isabel.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Olivia Jones

Senior Technician olivia.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Carmen Juliá

Curator carmen.julia@spikeisland.org.uk

Diana Lage

UWE MA Curatorial Placement diana.lage@spikeisland.org.uk

Robert Leckie

Director robert.leckie@spikeisland.org.uk

Rebecca Simpson

Communications Manager rebecca.simpson@spikeisland.org.uk

Sitheag Mckinnon

Front of House Supervisor sitheag.mckinnon@spikeisland.org.uk

Eve Miners

Visitor Assistant

Andy Moss

Exhibition Services Manager andy.moss@spikeisland.org.uk

Alan Parry

Finance Manager alan.parry@spikeisland.org.uk

Patrizia Ribul

Project Manager, West of England Visual Arts Alliance (WEVAA) patrizia.ribul@spikeisland.org.uk

Chloe Sclater

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Eldon Somers

Visitor Assistant

Poppy Young

Communications Assistant poppy.young@spikeisland.org.uk

Oliver Sutherland

Senior AV Technician oliver.sutherland@spikeisland.org.uk

Nella Aarne

Assistant Curator: Exhibitions and Public Programmes nella.aarne@spikeisland.org.uk

Iman West

Visitor Assistant

Aidan Woodburn

Deputy Director aidan.woodburn@spikeisland.org.uk

Board of Trustees

  • Linda Brothwell Artist and studio holder. Associate Lecturer, Royal College of Art, London
  • Louise O'Donnell Chief Executive, John James Bristol Foundation
  • Catherine Frankpitt Founder and Director, Strike Communications
  • Tessa Jackson OBE Independent curator, writer and cultural advisor
  • Jacqueline Kingsley Fundraising and organisational development specialist
  • Marie Bak Mortensen Director, Create London
  • Paula Newport Director of People and Culture, Aardman Animations Ltd
  • Imran Perretta Artist and Educator
  • Jazlyn M Pinckney Head of Workforce Development, One Dance UK
  • Professor Dorothy Price Professor of Modern and Contemporary Art and Critical Race Art History, The Courtauld Institute of Art, London
  • Judith Squires Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost, University of Bristol (Chair of the Board)