Today's opening hours Gallery: 12–5pm Café open 9am–5pm

Staff and Trustees

Staff and Trustees

Our highly skilled and enthusiastic team come from a range of different backgrounds but all have one thing in common: a determination to bring art to more people, by believing in and investing in artists.

Tom Ketteringham

Technical Manager tom.ketteringham@spikeisland.org.uk

Jane Faram

Communications Manager jane.faram@spikeisland.org.uk

Maria Carvallo

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Beckie Upton

Front of House Supervisor beckie.upton@spikeisland.org.uk

Aidan Woodburn

Deputy Director aidan.woodburn@spikeisland.org.uk
Ali Roche Spike Island staff portrait photo © Yiannis Katsaris

Ali Roche

Head of Commissions ali.roche@spikeisland.org.uk

Isabel Jones

Office and HR Manager isabel.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Robert Leckie

Director robert.leckie@spikeisland.org.uk

Simone Hesselberg

Front of House Assistant and UWE / Spike Island MA Curating Placement simone.hesselberg@spikeisland.org.uk

Adam Green

Operations Manager adam.green@spikeisland.org.uk

Alan Parry

Finance Manager alan.parry@spikeisland.org.uk

Michael Tew

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Cai Burton

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Andy Moss

Exhibition Services Manager andy.moss@spikeisland.org.uk

Olivia Jones

Technical Assistant olivia.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Chloe Sclater

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Carmen Juliá

Curator Carmen.Julia@spikeisland.org.uk

Trustees

  • Andy Braithwaite Commercial and intellectual property lawyer
  • Andrew Cooper, Chair Commercial property lawyer
  • Louise Hanson Chief Executive, John James Bristol Foundation
  • Tessa Jackson OBE Independent curator, writer and cultural advisor
  • Jacquie Kingsley Fundraising and organisational development specialist
  • Jonathan Mosley Artist and studio holder, architect and Associate Professor at University of the West of England
  • Paula Newport Director of People and Culture, Aardman Animations Ltd
  • Dr Dorothy Price Reader in History of Art, University of Bristol
  • Alice Workman Senior Director, Cultural Centres Europe, Hauser & Wirth

Looking for something else?

Contact Us