Today's opening hours Gallery closed Café: Tuesday to Saturday: 10am–5pm, Sunday: 10am–4pm

Staff and Trustees

Staff and Trustees

Jesse Jones The Struggle Against Ourselves (2012) Installation view, Spike Island, Bristol. Photograph by Stuart Whipps
Our highly skilled and enthusiastic team come from a range of different backgrounds but all have one thing in common: a determination to bring art to more people, by believing in and investing in artists.

STAFF

Billie Appleton

Visitor Assistant

Rebecca Bertin

Visitor Assistant

Tanith Blackman

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Germaine Budden

Visitor Assistant

Ama Dogbe

Visitor Assistant

Jane Faram

Communications Manager jane.faram@spikeisland.org.uk

Jacqui Gavin

Operations Manager jacqui.gavin@spikeisland.org.uk

Cassie Ireland

Operations Supervisor cassie.ireland@spikeisland.org.uk

Isabel Jones

Office and HR Manager isabel.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Olivia Jones

Senior Technician olivia.jones@spikeisland.org.uk

Carmen Juliá

Curator carmen.julia@spikeisland.org.uk

Robert Leckie

Director robert.leckie@spikeisland.org.uk

Sitheag Mckinnon

Front of House Supervisor sitheag.mckinnon@spikeisland.org.uk

Eve Minder

Visitor Assistant

Andy Moss

Exhibition Services Manager andy.moss@spikeisland.org.uk

Alan Parry

Finance Manager alan.parry@spikeisland.org.uk

Patrizia Ribul

Project Manager, West of England Visual Arts Alliance (WEVAA) patrizia.ribul@spikeisland.org.uk

Chloe Sclater

Front of House Assistant admin@spikeisland.org.uk

Eldon Somers

Visitor Assistant

Emily Southcott

Communications Assistant Emily.Southcott@spikeisland.org.uk

Oliver Sutherland

Senior AV Technician oliver.sutherland@spikeisland.org.uk

Rosa Tyhurst

Assistant Curator: Exhibitions and Public Programmes rosa.tyhurst@spikeisland.org.uk

Iman West

Visitor Assistant and MA Curatorial Placement iman.west@spikeisland.org.uk

Aidan Woodburn

Deputy Director aidan.woodburn@spikeisland.org.uk

Sophie Vyvyan-Jones

Visitor Assistant

Board of Trustees

  • Andy Braithwaite Commercial and intellectual property lawyer
  • Linda Brothwell Artist and studio holder. Associate Lecturer at Royal College of Art, London
  • Andrew Cooper, Chair Commercial property lawyer
  • Louise O'Donnell Chief Executive, John James Bristol Foundation
  • Catherine Frankpitt Founder and Director, Strike Communications
  • Tessa Jackson OBE Independent curator, writer and cultural advisor
  • Jacqueline Kingsley Fundraising and organisational development specialist
  • Marie Bak Mortensen Head of Exhibitions & Interpretation, Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)
  • Paula Newport Director of People and Culture, Aardman Animations Ltd
  • Imran Perretta Artist and Educator
  • Jazlyn M Pinckney Head of Workforce development at One Dance UK
  • Professor Dorothy Price Professor of Modern and Contemporary Art and Critical Race Art History, The Courtauld Institute of Art, London
Alex Cecchetti, Singing Chandelier (2018) 1000 unique blown glass pieces, waterphone, iron structure. Installation view: At the Gates of the Music Palace, Spike Island, Bristol. Photograph by Lisa Whiting

We are looking for diverse, enthusiastic and committed applicants who believe in the fundamental value of arts and culture to join our board.

Join our Board