Spike Island

Archive: Talks

Andrew Hurley photograph by Joanna Hurley

Novel WritersAndrew Michael Hurley The Loney

Thursday 26 May 2016, 6.30–8pm

Tamarin Norwood & Antonia Barnett-McIntosh <i>Earpiece</i> (2015) Video still

Talk: The Ear and the Page

Saturday 21 May 2016, 2pm

The <i>Pump House</i> installation team (2016) Photograph by Tom Goldstone

Exhibition Tour: Michael Beutler, Pump House

Saturday 14 May 2016, 2–3pm

Katie Holten <i>Prologue</i>: an introduction to her book <i>About Trees</i>, Büro BDP in Berlin (2015) Photograph by Andrea Bedouin.

Artist's Talk: Katie Holten

Tuesday 10 May 2016, 6–7pm

Courtesy Sophia Lyndsay Burns

Talk: movement.language.line.sign

Sunday 1 May 2016, 2pm

Rachel B. Glaser

Novel WritersCancelled: Rachel B.Glaser, Paulina and Fran

Tuesday 26 April 2016, 6.30–8pm

Image credit David Stewart

Novel WritersKate Tempest, The Bricks that Built the Houses

Tuesday 12 April 2016, 6.30–7.30pm

Images courtesy Nikolaus Gansterer, Mariella Greil and Emma Cocker

Talk: Writing Movement / Reading Movement

Sunday 10 April 2016, 2pm

Tom Chivers

Talk: Tom Chivers, Dark Islands

Saturday 2 April 2016, 6–7pm

Joanna Walsh, image courtesy And Other Stories

Novel WritersJoanna Walsh, Vertigo

Thursday 31 March 2016, 6.30–8pm

Michael Simpson, <i>Leper Squint (18)</i> (2015) Oil paint on canvas, 206 x 121cm. Image courtesy the artist and David Risley Gallery.

Talk and Tour: Dexter DalwoodFlat Surface Painting

Thursday 10 March 2016, 6.30–8pm

Michael Simpson, Flat Surface Painting (2016) Installation view, Spike Island. From left to right: Squint 20 (2015); Squint 27 (2015); Squint 18 (2015). Photograph by Stuart Whipps

Talk and Tour:Lizzie Lloyd

Tuesday 23 February 2016, 6–7.30pm