Spike Island

Archive: Talks

Michael Simpson, <i>Leper Squint (16) </i>(2014) Oil paint on canvas, 732 x 381cm. Composite work of four panels (studio installation). Courtesy the artist and David Risley Gallery.

Exhibition Tour: Michael Simpson, Flat Surface Painting

Saturday 30 January 2016, 2–3pm

Brian Catling, photograph by David Tolley. Cover image courtesy Hodder & Stoughton.

Novel WritersBrian Catling, The Vorrh

Thursday 28 January 2016, 6.30–8pm

Tamarin Norwood, <i>what the point is : the end of the line</i> (2015) (Installation detail) Courtesy the artist and SE8 Gallery. Photograph by Peter Kidd

Artist's Talk: Tamarin Norwood

Tuesday 19 January 2016, 6–7.30pm

Charlotte Prodger, <i>Stoneymollan Trail</i> (video still) 2015

Exhibition Tour: Charlotte Prodger, 8004 - 8019

Saturday 28 November 2015, 2pm

Novel WritersClaire-Louise Bennett, Pond

Thursday 19 November 2015, 6.30pm

Artist's Talk: Ami Clarke

Thursday 12 November 2015, 6pm

A nesting Spotted Flycatcher, courtesy the RSPB archive

Cunae: A Lecture on NestingAndy Holden and Peter Holden

Sunday 1 November 2015, 7pm

Spike Island (2015) Photograph by Alessandra Somani

Art Weekender breakfastArt & writing: critical spaces and digital audiences

Friday 30 October 2015, 10–11am

Novel WritersMax Porter, Grief is the Thing with Feathers

Thursday 29 October 2015, 6.30pm

Charlotte Prodger, <i>Stoneymollan Trail</i> (video still) 2015

Exhibition Tour: Charlotte Prodger, 8004 - 8019

Saturday 24 October 2015, 2–3pm

Cover image: Jesse Armstrong, <i>Love, Sex and Other Foreign Policy Goals</i> / Jesse Armstrong (c) Barney Jones 2014

Novel WritersJesse ArmstrongLove, Sex and Other Foreign Policy Goals

Monday 19 October 2015, 6.30pm

Nicholas Popham <i>Atocha (eng. subs) </i>(2015)

Night of the Fellows

Tuesday 6 October 2015, 6–7.30pm