Spike Island

Event and Exhibition Archive

Night of the Fellows 2018

Wednesday 10 October 2018, 6–7.30pm

Benoît Maire <i>Thèbes</i> (2018) Installation view, CAPC, Bordeaux. Photograph by Frédéric Deval. Courtesy the artist and CAPC

Exhibition Preview: Benoît MaireThebes

Friday 5 October 2018, 6–9pm

<I>Little Elevations</I> (detail) Courtesy Holly Corfield Carr

Little Elevations: Close Reading Night

Thursday 4 October 2018, 6.30–8pm

Courtesy Calling the Shots. Photograph by Steve Gear

Behind the Scenes Studio VisitsCalling the Shots

Saturday 22 September 2018, 2–3pm

Baby Art HourFor babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Friday 21 September 2018, 10–11am

Novel WritersFiona Mozley Elmet

Thursday 20 September 2018, 6.30–8pm

Natasha MacVoy <i>Weak at the knees</i> (2009) Picture frame, gloss paint and bought toy.

I Am Making ArtPlayful Assemblages

Saturday 8 September 2018, 2–5pm

Harriet Bowman <i>Ceramic Horseshoe</i> (2018) Photograph courtesy the artist.

Making Luck Workshop: Harriet Bowman

Saturday 1 September 2018, 2–4.30pm

Test SpaceVOLtsEchoes of Exclusion

1 to 16 September 2018

Courtesy Ore and Ingot

Bronze Casting Workshop with Ore and Ingot

24 to 26 August 2018, 10am–5pm

Nina Beier, Installation view (2018) Kunstmuseum St. Gallen. Photograph by Sebastian Stadler

Exhibition Tour: Nina Beier

Saturday 11 August 2018, 2–3pm

Thomas Ware & Sons tannery (2018) Photograph courtesy Harriet Bowman

Tannery Tour: Harriet Bowman

Wednesday 8 August 2018, 6–7.30pm