Spike Island

Event and Exhibition Archive

Michael Beutler, MMK Family Workshop (2011) Museum für Moderne Kunst, Frankfurt am Main. Courtesy MMK

Michael BeutlerFamily Workshop: Production Playground

Saturday 30 April 2016, 12–4pm

Rachel B. Glaser

Novel WritersCancelled: Rachel B.Glaser, Paulina and Fran

Tuesday 26 April 2016, 6.30–8pm

Baby Art Hour at Spike Island

Baby Art HourFor babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Friday 15 April 2016, 10–11am

Image credit David Stewart

Novel WritersKate Tempest, The Bricks that Built the Houses

Tuesday 12 April 2016, 6.30–7.30pm

Images courtesy Nikolaus Gansterer, Mariella Greil and Emma Cocker

Talk: Writing Movement / Reading Movement

Sunday 10 April 2016, 2pm

I am Making Art at Spike Island

I am Making ArtCardboard Costumes

Saturday 2 April 2016, 12–4pm

Tom Chivers

Talk: Tom Chivers, Dark Islands

Saturday 2 April 2016, 6–7pm

Joanna Walsh, image courtesy And Other Stories

Novel WritersJoanna Walsh, Vertigo

Thursday 31 March 2016, 6.30–8pm

Baby Art Hour at Spike Island

Easter Extravaganza

Saturday 26 March 2016, 1–3pm

Baby Art HourFor babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Friday 18 March 2016, 10–11am

Ben Tupper, <i>The Colour of 2 or 3 Things</i> (research image) (2015)

Camera Buff: Artists' Films in Progress

Tuesday 15 March 2016, 6.30–7.30pm

Michael Simpson, <i>Leper Squint (18)</i> (2015) Oil paint on canvas, 206 x 121cm. Image courtesy the artist and David Risley Gallery.

Talk and Tour: Dexter DalwoodFlat Surface Painting

Thursday 10 March 2016, 6.30–8pm